CC33

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CC33

+3
zthatzmanz28
Bluesmama
Supernova
7 posters

'Are you finished with school now?'

Supernova
    Supernova
    The Book Chamber
    The Book Chamber

Female
    Rep : 182

'Are you finished with school now?' Empty 'Are you finished with school now?'

Post by Supernova Sat May 26, 2012 3:05 pm

The other day I went through the drive-thru window at the bank to cash a check, and the cashier, a woman who went to school with my mother, they're not friends but they know each other, asked me 'so are you done with school now?' And I was like face palm and I told her 'I graduated 3 years ago'. I told my mom and she said if we HADN'T had it in the newspaper when I graduated high school and college, that might be understandable, but most people around here know I haven't been in school since I was 19.

One thing my mother pointed out last night is that I do not look 22, according to her I still look like a teenager, but I would like to know then why I didn't get carded when buying a bottle of champagne for my birthday last year, but I do to buy an R-rated movie or when somebody new is working at the store and needs ID before getting my lottery tickets. I asked my mother the same thing and she said it probably just comes down to who remembers seeing my graduation notice in the papers back then. Very confusing all the same.
    Bluesmama
    Bluesmama
    …is a Power Member.
    …is a Power Member.

Female
    Rep : 43

'Are you finished with school now?' Empty Re: 'Are you finished with school now?'

Post by Bluesmama Sat May 26, 2012 3:32 pm