Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer.... Hitskin_logo Hitskin.com

This is a Hitskin.com skin preview
Install the skinReturn to the skin page

CC33
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CC33

HomeportalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer....

Go down 
+3
Supernova
wants2laugh
RedBedroom
7 posters
AuthorMessage
RedBedroom
…is a Chamber DEITY.
…is a Chamber DEITY.
RedBedroom

Female
Rep : 312

Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer.... Empty
PostSubject: Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer....   Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer.... EmptySat Oct 06, 2012 12:53 am

Man, I tell ya...

In my 20's I was an expert at telling people what they wanna hear. Then I realized, honesty is the best policy always.

So, today a friend asks me if it is tacky to ask her kid's friends to bring food to a sleep over. Is it tacky? I don't know for sure...do I think it's tacky? Heck yes. So, I told her it was and gave her some good cheapie ideas. She's pissed now.

** FYI, this isn't about the financially struggling friend I posted about but this friend was doing it to do a slumber party on the cheap.
Back to top Go down
wants2laugh
…is a Power Member.
…is a Power Member.
wants2laugh

Female
Rep : 87

PostSubject: Re: Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer....   Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer.... EmptySat Oct 06, 2012 12:56 am

omg... that is sooo wrong that she wanted them to bring food.

When I was a kid, I was invited to a party that asked the kids to bring a topping for ice cream. Everyone brought something different, so we had like 20 different toppings and it was fun. but never was asked, nor would ask, someone to bring food. just weird. Adult pot lucks are different
Back to top Go down
RedBedroom
…is a Chamber DEITY.
…is a Chamber DEITY.
RedBedroom

Female