CC33

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CC33

+8
Nhaiyel
Nystyle709
Supernova
RobbieFTW
Suzi
Shale
Bluesmama
wants2laugh
12 posters

Your siblings

wants2laugh
    wants2laugh
    …is a Power Member.
    …is a Power Member.

Female
    Rep : 87

Your siblings Empty Your siblings

Post by wants2laugh Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:57 am

Are you and your siblings a lot alike or totally different? How?

There are five of us and each one is completely different. The oldest is obsessed with money and social status, the second is a Martha Stewart/Betty Crocker/Donna Reed mixture, the third was a biker babe, I was an honor student and read constantly, and my brother is a computer geek
    Bluesmama
    Bluesmama
    …is a Power Member.
    …is a Power Member.

Female
    Rep : 43

Your siblings Empty Re: Your siblings

Post by Bluesmama Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:10 am

Both my brothers ~ much older than I ~ are "people persons" and love to talk and socialize. I am not that way at all.

One had 5 children and went through a lot of heart-ache with them but they're still a pretty close family (if dysfunctional). He and his wife had infidelities, and they still live like two strangers under one roof. They don't do things like spend a weekend at the beach, go to the show together, nothing. Very, very weird. He has limited interests.

The other one had no children and he and his wife were ultra-close. She was his world. This brother is very old-fashioned and his mentality is 19th century. He has almost no interests.

I march to my own drummer, always have, and I think I perplex them because of it. I have a fair amount of interests, just little time to enjoy most of them.

My brothers are neat-niks; I am not.
    Shale
    Shale
    ...is a Chamber Royal.
    ...is a Chamber Royal.

Male
    Rep : 219

Post by Shale Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:44 am