Were your parents strict with you? Hitskin_logo Hitskin.com

This is a Hitskin.com skin preview
Install the skinReturn to the skin page

CC33
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CC33

HomeportalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Were your parents strict with you?

Go down 
+10
AtownPeep
Forgiveness Man
Jason B.
Marc™
Nystyle709
Wadsworth
Supernova
Nhaiyel
Tony Marino
Chris
14 posters
AuthorMessage
Chris
Chamber Admin.
Chamber Admin.
Chris

Male
Rep : 330

Were your parents strict with you? Empty
PostSubject: Were your parents strict with you?   Were your parents strict with you? EmptyTue Jul 13, 2010 9:03 am

Growing up, my parents were semi-strict. I was the youngest, the only boy, and mom and dad were in their mid-late thirties when I was born, so I probably got babied more than my sisters did, but they were a bit overbearing and overprotective. I was a good student, and I think that's what fueled a lot of it. They wanted me to keep that up, so there were things I couldn't do, places I couldn't go and kids I couldn't be friends with.
Back to top Go down
http://www.conversationchamber.com/
Tony Marino
…is a Global Moderator.
…is a Global Moderator.
Tony Marino

Male
Rep : 607

PostSubject: Re: Were your parents strict with you?   Were your parents strict with you? EmptyTue Jul 13, 2010 9:43 am

I grew up in an Italian, Catholic household and yes they were very strict with all of us but they also taught us how to respect and to appreciate, share and not take for granted.
Back to top Go down
Nhaiyel
…is a Power Member.
…is a Power Member.
Nhaiyel

Female
Rep : 123

PostSubject: Re: Were your parents strict with you?   Were your parents strict with you? EmptyTue Jul 13, 2010 10:35 am

No, not really. My parents were straight up about what was, and wasn't, acceptable. Their message got across, I behaved accordingly, and because of this they were generally fair.
Back to top Go down