CC33

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CC33

+6
Nhaiyel
Alan Smithee
Forgiveness Man
Supernova
Shale
Marc™
10 posters

Is College a Scam?

Marc™
    Marc™
    …is a Chamber DEITY.
    …is a Chamber DEITY.

Male
    Rep : 212

Is College a Scam? Empty Is College a Scam?

Post by Marc™ Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:43 pm

Just started my winter semester two weeks ago, and paid nearly a thousand dollars for one class that....while is required for my major....is only worth ONE credit.

College might be a scam.
    Shale
    Shale
    ...is a Chamber Royal.
    ...is a Chamber Royal.

Male
    Rep : 219

Is College a Scam? Empty Re: Is College a Scam?

Post by Shale Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:07 pm

Marc™️ wrote:
    College might be a scam.
    Hey, I'm just a high school graduate and I figured that out. Blue Cool
    Supernova
    Supernova
    The Book Chamber
    The Book Chamber

Female
    Rep : 182

Post by Supernova Tue Jan 25, 2011 4:18 pm

I did a 5 year stretch in college and in my own opinion, YES, it is very much a scam. Why else would so many students be coming out of it with $40,000 debts that they're NEVER going to get paid off even though they spent all that time and money getting the right degree for the sole purpose of getting a great job as soon as they're out?
    Forgiveness Man
    Forgiveness Man
    …is a Chamber Royal.
    …is a Chamber Royal.

Male
    Rep : 153

Post by Forgiveness Man Tue Jan 25, 2011 5:43 pm

I think it can turn into one. It is, at least, turning into an artificial necessity.
    Alan Smithee
    Alan Smithee
    ...is a 20G Chamber DIETY.

Male
    Rep : 381

Post by Alan Smithee Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:53 pm

In many ways it is.
    Nhaiyel
    Nhaiyel
    …is a Power Member.
    …is a Power Member.

Female
    Rep : 123

Post by Nhaiyel Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:24 pm