CC33

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CC33

+3
Supernova
wants2laugh
RedBedroom
7 posters

Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer....

RedBedroom
    RedBedroom
    …is a Chamber DEITY.
    …is a Chamber DEITY.

Female
    Rep : 312

Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer.... Empty Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer....

Post by RedBedroom Sat Oct 06, 2012 12:53 am

Man, I tell ya...

In my 20's I was an expert at telling people what they wanna hear. Then I realized, honesty is the best policy always.

So, today a friend asks me if it is tacky to ask her kid's friends to bring food to a sleep over. Is it tacky? I don't know for sure...do I think it's tacky? Heck yes. So, I told her it was and gave her some good cheapie ideas. She's pissed now.

** FYI, this isn't about the financially struggling friend I posted about but this friend was doing it to do a slumber party on the cheap.
    wants2laugh
    wants2laugh
    …is a Power Member.
    …is a Power Member.

Female
    Rep : 87

Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer.... Empty Re: Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer....

Post by wants2laugh Sat Oct 06, 2012 12:56 am

omg... that is sooo wrong that she wanted them to bring food.

When I was a kid, I was invited to a party that asked the kids to bring a topping for ice cream. Everyone brought something different, so we had like 20 different toppings and it was fun. but never was asked, nor would ask, someone to bring food. just weird. Adult pot lucks are different
    RedBedroom
    RedBedroom
    …is a Chamber DEITY.
    …is a Chamber DEITY.

Female

Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer.... Empty Re: Don't ask a question if you don't want an honest answer....

Post by RedBedroom Sat Oct 06, 2012 1:53 am