CC33

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CC33

+6
TSJFan4Ever
Marc™
Nystyle709
RedBedroom
CeCe
Chris
10 posters

Customers from hell.

Chris
    Chris
    Chamber Admin.
    Chamber Admin.

Male
    Rep : 330

Customers from hell. Empty Customers from hell.

Post by Chris Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:22 am

If you've ever had a retail job, or any job dealing with the public was part of the equation, is there one customer (or person you dealt with) who stands out in your mind as the worst you ever dealt with?
    CeCe
    CeCe
    …is a Chamber DEITY.
    …is a Chamber DEITY.

Rep : 326

Customers from hell. Empty Re: Customers from hell.

Post by CeCe Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:41 am

I worked in retail many years ago & had this one woman who came up with an attitude. She started demanding that I watch out & fold the clothes a certain way, bag them this way, she didn't want to have to iron them when she got home, blah blah blah...yak yak yak...I set part of the counter aside & suggested she fold them so it would be done the way she liked it. I thought the husband was going to fall on the floor laughing. As for her, not so much. lol
    RedBedroom
    RedBedroom
    …is a Chamber DEITY.
    …is a Chamber DEITY.

Female
    Rep : 312

Post by RedBedroom Wed Apr 27, 2011 4:51 pm

I have not worked retail but did witness a really bad one. In a small knick nack shop in a tourist town, a lady accidentally knocked something off a shelf, and they were telling her she had to pay for it. She was refusing, and they called the cops.
    Nystyle709
    Nystyle709
    ...is a 20G Chamber DIETY.

Female
    Rep : 339

Post by Nystyle709 Wed Apr 27, 2011 6:47 pm

Yeah, but I really don't have the energy to get into detail right now.
    Marc™
    Marc™
    …is a Chamber DEITY.
    …is a Chamber DEITY.

Male
    Rep : 212

Post by Marc™ Wed Apr 27, 2011 7:36 pm